Booked All Week

and next week, too

Brooklyn Book Festival

with 4 comments

I’m taking this opportunity to complain that tomorrow is the fifth annual Brooklyn Book Festival, and I won’t be attending. I’ll be working. This is probably a good thing, really, since I have no extra money to spend right now at such an event, and the temptation would. be. endless. I’ve gone the past two years and had a blast. Check out all the wonderful events that will be taking place, all the writers that will be there, and all the great publishers who will be set up with books. I know, I know: drool. By all means, if any of you are in the area and have the time, go!–I don’t think any of my readers are, but hey, worth a shot.

Oh, and you might get a kick out of How to Open a New Book at Boing Boing. I can’t stand to break a book’s spine, myself. Does it make you cringe, or are you unphased by it?

Written by Emily Jane

September 11, 2010 at 10:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh thats annoying ,I can’t get to my local book festival this year too its end of month and I m just to busy at work at moment hope you get to go next year ,all the best stu

    Stujallen

    September 12, 2010 at 4:07 pm

  2. I hate breaking a book’s spine. I am super careful about it, and if someone borrows a book from me and cracks the spine, I will be decidedly unpleased with them.

    Jenny

    September 13, 2010 at 4:40 pm

  3. Ugh. Me too. Every time I lend books to my mom we get into an argument about me lecturing her about taking care of my book’s spines and not scribbling down phone messages on the inside covers.

    Really though, I just can’t stand it!

    Emily Jane

    September 13, 2010 at 10:44 pm


Leave a Reply

